Random Thoughts with Asat – Ayomaid and BonnyMaid. Engagemaid.

Childhood Dream

Childhood Dream

Fresh and Briskly I woke up on Monday. The first day of the week. The day most of us dread. The day that reminds us of the capitalism that has override humanity. The day that takes the fun of the weekend away. Monday is always grumpy. Truth be told, we all almost hate Mondays.

July 27, 2015. The last Monday of the month of July. A Monday I was happy to wake up to. A Monday that had been set up years back.

The journey had started at Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko. Like all university romance, it “blowed” and looked solid. But many expected it to end right at the university gate, as that’s the culture of our generation. But this guy is not from this clime. When it comes to the ways of this world, he’s from Mars. An Alien. Fela Anikulapo Kuti referred to himself as “Abami Eda”. He wouldn’t have if he had been privileged to meet this noble man.

Muyiwa Ayomide Ogundare

Muyiwa Ayomide Ogundare

Muyiwa Ayomide Ogundare. A special clone who is planning to leave us behind. Leaving the bachelor life behind. Migrating to a glorious state. A clone who’s planning on wearing a ring soon. Well, he’s still a clone to me till he starts using the ring.

I Digress.

Ayomaid. A special name sweetened when heard from the honey lips of Bonnymaid. Never been close to Bola. Don’t know if that would change soon but I know her from afar. A gentle heart and a lovingness that radiates. You don’t need to be a buddy to feel that. A special soul.

Bola Oguntuberu

Bola Oguntuberu

Lakeside. Azure Sky. 22 degress. Federal Capital Territory. My special clone asked the four words. For reasons best known to him he had to ask three times (wait, didn’t I tell you he’s a clone?).

“Will You Marry Me?”

It took about four minutes. She’s staring. Lost. Happy. Speechless. She’s overwhelmed with joy. It’s been her dream. It’s been his too. He pulled the ring and fixed it. Don’t ask me what happened immediately after. Minutes later, they drove into the moon.

Was it a fairy tale? He’s saying No. Insisting fairy tales don’t last. But who cares. Bonnymaid is happy. The whole fraternity is happy.

Love can be brutal. Several love stories are epic nollywood scripts with a whole lot of you guys playing Jim Iyke. But my clone has been the Ramson Noah of this movie shoot. He’s just delivered a Hollywood Boxoffice.

Congratulations Muyiwa Ayomide Ogundare and Bola Oguntuberu. I’ve placed order for my ten yard Guinea brocade. White Agbada for “Idobale” that day we meet your parents Bola.

My White Agbada on "Idobale" day will be better than this Tola's own.

My White Agbada on “Idobale” day will be better than this Tola’s own.

As for my special clone, who I’ll repeatedly be calling so because I know he’ll still knock me whenever we see for calling him a clone, you’re probably the smartest individual I’ve come across my whole life. That’s what makes you a clone.

World Smartest Clone

World Smartest Clone

Let the countdown begin.

7 thoughts on “Random Thoughts with Asat – Ayomaid and BonnyMaid. Engagemaid.

    1. It’ll be a pleasure to hold hands with you in our “Aso Ebi”. Red cap to match the white brocade et al.

      But I no want Abeokuta man trouble. As Nice as he is, I know what can bring the devil out in him.. Take his “wife” out on a date to a wedding? My Will is still empty ooooo. Lemme Try accumulate properties first, Ehn?

      Like

  1. Wow! U swept me off my feet…however am stil standn…….nice1 ASAT MEDIA..Ayomaid ad Bonnymaid………..Jah will surely bless d union.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

