Happy Anniversary To Us

How. Time. Flies.

Happy Anniversary with WordPress.com!
You registered on WordPress.com 4 years ago.
Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging.

I woke up to a happy anniversary message this morning. It’s been four wonderful years of blogging. Four years of sharing my thoughts using the WordPress platform. Four years of reading people’s comments on my posts and having the most tickling feeling only I can explain. You all have been my support over the years. I’d disturb your timelines with my posts on Facebook and everywhere and tagged a whole lot of you. Annoying something! But the love you had for me came through and you all hardly lay a complaint.

Thank You.

thank-you-1400x800-c-default

Older friends would remember the days of press council in Aquinas College. News we would broadcast to the school community every Friday. The seed had been sown and I took the budding cud to the Uni. Together with John and the team, as the Editor-In-Chief of my department’s press council, which we ran like the University press council, we broke records. We surpassed our expectation to say the least. Our Bi-monthly publications were usually a sold out, our information board was fully engaging and the whole press council project was a fantastic learning curve. We interviewed senior lecturers and hey, we also interviewed the Vice Chancellor. Massive moments those were. Victor, world class graphic designer, Gbemisola, Fortune, the sport correspondent, Dami, Tosin and a whole lot of you I possibly can’t mention. You guys were the best.

While many only see blogging through the needle’s eyes of Google Ad-sense and all, making money out of it has never been my drive. I see a platform where thoughts and ideas can be expressed. And I’ve been doing that for four years now.

I’ve been honored to have guest writers on this page. While they are currently on self induced vacation, be rest assured Beauty Corner with Precious and Shots on Target with Kholar will be back very soon. In the meantime, i should introduce the elegant Lisbeth Salander. She’s the latest addition to the family and going forward she’ll be delighting novel lovers with her thoughts. Something you need to look forward to.

If you’re wondering how I fared with my first blog post, check Here.

 

Exciting times await us all!

As always, make friends with the comment section.

13 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary To Us

Leave a Reply

